• 10,295,477 Posts
• 418,679 Topics
• 24,965 Hogvillians
THE RULES (Read 'em!)
Quick Links
Pick'Ems:Football
Sister Sites:Gridiron HistoryFearless Friday
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: LB depth  (Read 854 times)

Pulled(PP)pork

LB depth
« on: September 25, 2020, 12:28:37 am »

why on gods green earth is that still a problem for us?  I was reading Otis Kirks article and it was in there about our depleted LB depth.  can we stock up on LB's for the love of humanity at some point soon?

PP

Royal Fortune

• All-American Hogvillian
  • Your Kung Fu is not strong.
Re: LB depth
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2020, 12:58:20 am »

I've been saying this since 2007 so

Sponsored Ad

Hogville encourages you to do business with the following...

Pulled(PP)pork

« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2020, 01:50:18 am »

I've been saying this since 2007 so
same

PP

#1 STUNNA

« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2020, 06:07:19 am »

To bad we can’t use the one that plays offense some

Porkys Revenge

« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2020, 06:18:09 am »

Just think if Burks could play that bandit LB position Jericho Nelson played. Mmmm

bphi11ips

• Gold Hogvillian
  • I need help with my footwork, too.
« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2020, 08:24:15 am »

To bad we can’t use the one that plays offense some

Burks may be more valuable as a LB on Sundays.  Lots of players with his size and speed at WR.  Not so many with it who can tackle or who want to. Pass coverage skills may be more important for a LB now and in the future than it has been.

#1 STUNNA

« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2020, 08:41:20 am »

Burks may be more valuable as a LB on Sundays.  Lots of players with his size and speed at WR.  Not so many with it who can tackle or who want to. Pass coverage skills may be more important for a LB now and in the future than it has been.
With the shape of the program... hes probably playing receiver at the wrong school sadly.... but I think Briles will show him off this season...