• 10,958,014 Posts
• 425,802 Topics
• 24,875 Hogvillians
THE RULES (Read 'em!)
Quick Links
Pick'Ems:Football      Basketball      Baseball
Sister Sites:Gridiron HistoryFearless Friday
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: If Tiz The Law wins the Belmont easily...  (Read 814 times)

HogFanInBryant

If Tiz The Law wins the Belmont easily...
« on: June 14, 2020, 10:38:54 pm »

Would you run him again before the Kentucky Derby in September?  I am far from an expert horseman...but I'd say yes you pretty much have to keep him sharp!  I'd no doubt time it for 3 to 4 weeks before the first Saturday in September.
Thoughts?

jbcarol

Re: If Tiz The Law wins the Belmont easily...
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2020, 09:51:53 am »

Belmont Stakes 2020 updated odds: Bettors back Tiz the Law

Belmont Stakes updated odds: Favorite at even money
The live odds for Saturday's Belmont Stakes at 9 a.m. CDT Saturday.
al.com

Tiz the Law is an even-money favorite in the pari-mutuel odds at 9 a.m. CDT Saturday for the 2020 Belmont Stakes.

The only Grade 1 stakes winner in the field for the Triple Crown race, Tiz the Law was established as a 6-5 morning-line favorite and was at 6-5 in live betting one hour ago.

Saturday’s early wagering on the Belmont Stakes had the live odds for several horses in flux over the past 60 minutes.

Tap It to Win is now alone as the second favorite at 9-2 after being 5-1 at 8 a.m, odds he shared with Dr Post, who is now at 8-1.

In other changes in the New York Racing Association’s posted odds over the past hour, Sole Volante went from 12-1 to 9-1, Max Player from 13-1 to 11-1, Modernist from 21-1 to 19-1, Farmington Road from 7-1 to 10-1, Fore Left from 28-1 to 17-1, Jungle Runner from 22-1 to 21-1 and Pneumatic from 12-1 to 17-1.

Post time for the 152nd Belmont Stakes is scheduled for 4:42 p.m. CDT Saturday. NBC Sports will televise the 1.125-mile race.

The post positions and betting odds at 9 a.m. Saturday for the 2020 Belmont Stakes include: