Hogville Info
• 10,157,415 Posts
• 405,208 Topics
• 23,130 Hogvillians
THE RULES (Read 'em!)
Quick Links
Pick'Ems:Football      Basketball      Baseball
Sister Sites:Gridiron HistoryFearless Friday
Pages: [1]   Go Down


0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Seminole Indian

  • Moderator
  • All-American Hogvillian
  • *****
  • Total likes: 40
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4,168
  • Surfing the web at Hogville.net

Conway Ė The Missouri Athletic Club and United Soccer Coaches announced the watch list for the 2018 MAC Hermann Trophy on Thursday afternoon, and for the first time ever, a Central Arkansas Bear has been included, as junior Niklas Brodacki is one of 32 players on the list for the men's award.

The MAC Hermann Trophy, presented by World Wide Technology and awarded each season to the most outstanding male and female players of the year, is the most prestigious individual award in college soccer. It will be announced on Friday, January 4th, 2019 at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis, Missouri.

Brodacki, from Norrkoping, Sweden, has been an offensive force during his first two years at Central Arkansas, earning Missouri Valley Conference Offensive Player of the Year in 2016 and 2017 and adding MVC Player of the Year honors in 2017. A two-time USC All-West Region selection, he led the nation with 17 goals in 2017 and has an NCAA-best 30 goals over the past two years.

"Niklas is in elite company with this recognition," said UCA head coach Ross Duncan. "Being on this shortlist sets him apart as truly one of the top players at the Division I level. Here at UCA, we have known that since the day he set foot on campus, but it is nice to see his efforts now recognized at the national level. He is a tireless worker, a professional in his attitude and his approach to his role on the team, and, most importantly, an excellent leader and teammate. We couldn't be prouder of this honor for him."

The MAC Hermann Trophy Watch Lists are compiled by members of the United Soccer Coaches Men's and Women's NCAA Division I All-America Committees. Fifteen semifinalists will be named for both awards near the end of the season based on voting by NCAA Division I coaches, and from these candidates three finalists will be placed on the final ballot for the award.

For more information on the MAC Hermann Trophy, including full Watch Lists and past winners, visit: http://www.machermanntrophy.org/

Pages: [1]   Go Up

Fox 16 Arkansas