• 9,924,431 Posts
• 399,198 Topics
• 22,882 Hogvillians
THE RULES (Read 'em!)
Quick Links
Pick'Ems:Football      Basketball      Baseball
Sister Sites:Gridiron HistoryFearless Friday
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Last Year's O-Line  (Read 3008 times)

razorbackfaninar

• Senior
  • Surfing the web at Hogville.net
Last Year's O-Line
« on: May 09, 2018, 12:54:20 pm »

I heard yesterday that Froholdt gave up only 2 sacks all year and of course Ragnow I think it was reported gave up no sacks last year. Ragnow was drafted first round this year, and Froholdt will be drafted likely second or third round next year.  I still have trouble understanding how our offensive line could be so bad with these two players anchoring it. I know Ragnow got hurt, but even when he was playing before the injury the line was porous at best. Were the other three linemen just that bad?  I'm no expert but just from the eyeball test that was a really bad o-line.   

mhsbc59

• All-American Hogvillian
  • "Cause thats how I Role"
Re: Last Year's O-Line
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2018, 01:30:11 pm »

if you have bad tackles you have a bad line

Sponsored Ad

Hogville encourages you to do business with the following...

razorbackfaninar

• Senior
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2018, 01:56:20 pm »

if you have bad tackles you have a bad line

I guess that must be it.

Malvin

« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2018, 02:00:08 pm »

Giving up zero sacks as a stat is less impressive when other lineman can't pass block for .0002 seconds, they are the ones giving up the sacks.  :P

Pig in the Pokey

• Gold Hogvillian
  • Roastin da bomb in Fayettenam.
« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2018, 02:08:38 pm »

i blame the O-Line Coach. Seriously.

hawginbigd1

• Hall of Fame Hogvillian
« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2018, 02:13:43 pm »